Conservation Leaders Reception coming up June 23 in Charlottesville

Sunday, June 23, the Virginia League of Conservation Voters will hold a “Conservation Leaders Reception” in Charlottesville to celebrate conservation successes from the 2019 General Assembly and the elected leaders who made them possible.

The reception will be held from 3-6 p.m. at Common House, 206 West Market Street, Charlottesville, Virginia 22902.

This event is an opportunity to highlight this year’s Conservation Scorecard, which ranks all 140 members of the General Assembly based on their votes during session.

Our generous Host Committee includes the following:

  • Sam Bleicher
  • Les Cheek
  • Marcia de Garmo
  • John Grant
  • Loren Hershey
  • Mary Buford Hitz
  • Mark Logan
  • Dana Krauskopf
  • Lori Keenan McGuinness
  • Grey McLean
  • Chris Miller
  • George Ohrstrom
  • Jean Perin
  • Dick Raines
  • Carey Whitehead
  • Sun Tribe Solar




We sincerely hope you will join us June 23. Please RSVP here or give Virginia LCV a gift in lieu of your attendance. Your support will help drive more conservation success in 2020!